A shipment’s information can’t be edited after it is created. Instead, you will need to cancel the label. No changes, including cancelation, can occur after BoxC processes the shipment.
Search for the shipment in your BoxC Account.
Once the shipment details pull up, scroll down to the “Labels” section. Select “Options” and “Cancel” on the far right.
A pop-up message will appear to confirm you want to cancel the order. After confirming, you will have the option to Edit or Delete the shipment.
Edit will take you back to Create Shipment and the shipment information will auto-populate. Following the same steps as creating a shipment, changes can be made and a new label will be created.
Delete will erase the shipment and its information from the system, and you will be taken back to the shipment search page.